100 Years of the Plaza de toros de Pamplona – 1922-2022

La Casa de Misericordia has decided that the bulls orginally selected for Sanfermines 2020 will be the ones to run in the encierro during Sanfermines 2022, when the Plaza de toros de Pamplona celebrates its 100th anniversary.

Miura bulls running on Calle Estafeta


MIURA – The legendary Zahariche ranch will celebrate its 173-year history in 2022 and its 54th encierro, a record.

CEBADA GAGO – Since its debut on July 12, 1985 Cebada Gago has only missed four encierros, second only to Miura.

JANDILLA – They will celebrate 21 years of Sanfermines and the encierro in 2022 since their first appearance in 1983.

FUENTE YMBRO – They first ran in 2005 they have only missed one year since then, 2019.

NÚÑEZ DEL CUVILLO – This will be their 10th appearance since first running in 1995.

VICTORIANO DEL RÍO – Debuting in 2010, this will be their 11th consecutive year in Pamplona (not counting 2020 and 2021).

JOSÉ ESCOLAR – This will be their 6th Sanfermines since the first encierro in 2015.

LA PALMOSILLA – A sensation in 2019 Sanfermines, and is one of the most interesting bulls to watch for the next encierro.

The Cartel will be announced at the end of May.

Travel Planning Services by Iberian Traveler – Maribel’s Guides.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s